Gestation/Renovation

Have a baby AND renovate a house? Piece of cake!

Green Light April 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kelli Landes @ 10:04 pm

Apparently, we have navigated the rocky shores of the first trimester successfully.  Our doctor’s appointment yesterday went well, and the doc tells us that indeed, we are going to have a baby (I mean the royal “we,” of course.  JoeKim will not really be having any babies.  He will more be having beers.)  I don’t know what I was expecting, but the visit was kind of anticlimactic.  I don’t know if I wanted a special certificate, or a parade, or confetti spewing from the ultrasound machine with the Hallelujiah chorus playing, but whatever it was, I didn’t get it.  I suppose matter-of-fact and short is much better than complicated and worrisome.  But still.

At any rate, now we can send the blanket emails (although Joe pretty much told everyone he knows within the first week of the pregnancy).  I just told work today, and announcements like that are always good for about half a day of  procrastination, while everyone comes up to you and congratulates you.  So I could get out of some work, which was nice.  Now, however, I’m sure the advice will start, which will not be nice.  I’ll keep you posted on all the tips.

 

Leave a Reply

