Gestation/Renovation

Have a baby AND renovate a house? Piece of cake!

Lists July 31, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kelli Landes @ 4:15 am

My top 3 favorite things about being pregnant:
1.  Never having to suck in your belly.  Ever.  Not even in a swimsuit.
2.  Fabulous sex (so far, anyway)
3.  Great excuse to never take the stairs, to walk slowly, and to breathe heavily after minimal exertion

My 3 least favorite things about being pregnant:
1.  The constant, unending sobriety
2.  People who talk in baby talk to ME.  I am a 35-year-old with a Masters degree.  I can understand complex ideas.  Talk to me like an adult!  You shouldn’t even talk to my baby in that simpering cooing.  Ugh!
3.  Having to buy new clothes that I know I’ll only need for 3 months, tops.

 

Leave a Reply

