Gestation/Renovation

Have a baby AND renovate a house? Piece of cake!

October 23rd October 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kelli Landes @ 4:13 am

That is when I will have a baby.  At 1pm Central time.  Yipe!  I think that overall, this is a very good thing for us.  I mean, we’re such procrastinators that if we were doing this the old fashioned way, we’d just sit around watching football going “I’m sure it won’t be this week, right?  We don’t need to get diapers yet.”  This way, we have a deadline, so that we know when we have to be ready.  It’s hard to imagine the car ride over to the hospital, though.  That seems weird.  I was thinking that maybe hospitals could make scheduled c-sections mimic the surprise and stress of labor by just calling you randomly at 2am and saying “We have a spot for you.  It’s time!  Come in now!”  so that you have to do the whole sleepy crazy driving and gathering of last-minute stuff.

Maybe not.

 

One Response to “October 23rd”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I wish you the best of lucky, Kelly. I hope you are feeling well. I am doing pretty good except for the fact that she is on a nerve, so walking is somewhat painful – I have a definite waddle. I will be thinking of you 🙂


Leave a Reply

